Home

After having my desktop computer down for a few months, I finally got it back up and running and was able to retrieve my photos stored on the hard drives. I am glad to be able to use the desktop once again. Hopefully there will be no more problems and I can continue to post.

Here are some pictures from last fall taken on October 6th. One good benefit of living in the mountains of PA is having the great views of the fall colors.

These images were taken from right in front of the house and just down the street which is only a couple minutes walk. Unfortunately some of the views have changed since. There is a lot of housing construction lately and five new homes have been built in the immediate area since last October. It is truly unbelievable how fast these homes go up.
DSC_5493

DSC_5500

DSC_5506

DSC_5538

DSC_5541

Be sure to also visit my Flickr page for hi-res wildlife images.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/39797696@N00/

19 thoughts on “Falling for Fall, again

  1. beautiful images…it looks like a very quiet peaceful place to live…but I’m sure the construction of the 5 new homes interfered with the peacefulness!

    • Thanks Heather! One of the new homes that went up was right across the street from or house. They usually started construction around 8am and lasted till about 6pm. That house is almost finished so the noise it minimal now.

    • Thank you! I was worried and thank goodness it was just the video card and monitor. I would hate to think what would have happened if it was the hard drive. I have to start backing up my photos on CD or DVD now.

Leave a Reply

