Home

I have started a new Facebook page for anyone living in PA especially in the Hazleton area or in Luzerne and or Schuylkill Counties. It is not limited to those areas only but they are in and around my area of PA and am looking to meet others interested in birding and wildlife. Please feel free to visit, like, add photos and or comments. Any comments appreciated of areas in the above mentioned counties where to visit for birds and other wildlife. Also looking forward to meeting new people in the area with similar interests.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hazleton-Birding-and-Wildlife-Pennsylvania/648090765243813

Be sure to also visit my Flickr page for hi-res wildlife images.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/39797696@N00/

Thanks for visiting!

Some examples of the birds that can be seen in Hazleton, PA.

DSC_1763
Northern “Yellow-shafted” Flicker

DSC_2149
Eastern Phoebe

DSC_2204
Chipping Sparrow

DSC_2262
Blue-gray Gnatcatcher

DSC_2325
Tufted Titmouse

DSC_5186
Red-eyed Vireo

DSC_6149
Black-capped Chickadee

DSC_6233
American Bald Eagle

DSC_6309
Red-tailed Hawk

DSC_6332
Ruby-crowned Kinglet

DSC_6596
Red-bellied Woodpecker

DSC_6961
Mallard Duck

DSC_7246
Eastern Bluebird

DSC_7374
Downy Woodpecker

DSC_7476
Carolina Wren

DSC_7501
White-breasted Nuthatch

DSC_7787
Pileated Woodpecker

DSC_7997
Golden-crowned Kinglet

26 thoughts on “Hazleton, PA. Birding and Wildlife

  1. awesome photos Terence, they are all wonderful but I do have a few favorites… love the Northern “Yellow-shafted” Flicker, the Blue Bird and of course the two Woodpeckers…nice to have you back!

    • Thanks Heather! I have been away because my computer died. All my pics are on it. I am using my laptop now and posting mostly newer photos taken in the last couple weeks. I hope to get the other computer up and running soon. The Norther Flicker is a very nice bird and is so colorful especially in flight. I haven’t gotten one yet in flight but hope to one day if possible.

      • Oh no, that is awful…that can be so frustrating when computers die…I’ve had the experience myself a few years back! Hopefully you will be able to retrieve everything that is important to you! Look forward to seeing the Northern Flicker in flight! 🙂

  2. Gorgeous photos! Do you spend much time birding? I also love birding but since having children I haven’t had many opportunities and those few are usually ruined by an enthusiastic and noisy child! I’m travelling with just a Samsung galaxy phone so my bird photos are terrible unless if I hold the phone directly in its face 🙂

  3. Terence,
    Very nice bird photos. How fun. And thank you for stopping by my blog lostinsiouxland.com. I am looking forward to spring already and seeing more birds in my own backyard. These just make me hope spring comes early this year.

    jerry

Leave a Reply

