Home

Continuing my ride down the Jersey Shore, here is my latest visit to Atlantic City.

This particular day happened to be the same day that the Atlantic City Airshow and Sand Sculpting Competition were held. I actually missed the airshow because I was in Margate at the time visiting Lucy The Elephant but made it in time to see the sand sculptures. There were some really amazing sculptures and it was a sight to see.

Don’t forget to visit my Flickr page for some high resolution wildlife images.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/39797696@N00/

DSC_4144
First thing I saw as I walked up the boardwalk, a strip club. I sure would have liked to see those smiles they were wearing.

DSC_4207
WOW! They actually have a shuttle to take you to and from the strip club. Classy!

DSC_4145
Ripley’s Believe It Or Not building

DSC_4146

DSC_4147

DSC_4153

DSC_4155

DSC_4156

DSC_4166
Some examples of the amazing work

DSC_4171

DSC_4172

DSC_4179

DSC_4180

DSC_4181
One of the artists repairing his work. The sand dried out and he had to repair some of the features that had dried up and cracked

DSC_4187

DSC_4190

DSC_4191

DSC_4201

DSC_4204

DSC_4205

DSC_4206

7 thoughts on “I Got Sand In Places I Never Knew I Had

Leave a Reply

