Home

Back in mid December of 2012 I took a ride to the beach as it was such a beautiful day out. Not much going on that day and it seemed as if I was the only person there except for a few foot prints and a couple of gulls.

Driving on the highway headed to the beach

Driving on the highway headed to the beach

Shark eggs

Shark eggs

Jellyfish

Jellyfish

Some seagull had a crab for lunch

Some seagull had a crab for lunch

A seagull looking for its next meal

A seagull looking for its next meal

A lost Smurf in the surf

A lost Smurf in the surf

Tasty waves

Tasty waves

Tasty waves

Tasty waves

Tasty waves

Tasty waves

Drive home at dusk

Drive home at dusk

13 thoughts on “Totally beachin’ dude

  1. lol…someone will be missing their smurf! water shots are my all time favourite photos to take and see…these are amazing, you’ve caught such detail, movement and colour…love them! I have to ask, what are the shark eggs photos? I enlarged it and can’t tell…

    • Thanks! The eggs might be from a ray or a shark. I am not sure. I tried looking them up but came up empty. If you click on the picture it takes you to the larger image. I live near the beach and very rarely ever go and have just discovered the beauty of local traveling. I plan to go back more once it warms up here. Glad you like the pics.

    • Thanks for visiting. Plenty of seagulls by me. They are everywhere. Waves always make interesting pictures and are nice to see the variety of waves coming in.

Leave a Reply

