Home

Being fall in NJ, I thought about all the trees changing colors and headed out west to the D&R Canal Park on the Delaware River bordering New Hope, PA. I was hoping to see some bright red, orange and yellow leaves but to my chagrin, not many trees at all had changed. There was nary a color other than green.

Not wanting to waste the day there, I did find some wildlife and a solitary, lonely wild flower.

I am hoping to go back in about two weeks time to see if the colors finally appear. Anyway, here are some photos of my not so interesting day at the canal.

Obligatory photo of the Delaware River (Below)

Duck, duck…….(Below)

Goose (Below)

Wildflower (Below)

Delaware River once again (Below)

Delaware River and me (Below)

Delaware River rapids (Below)

More wildlife at the D&R Canal (Below)

Leave a Reply

